Conquer 

This is what I want to do with my head cold!

A post shared by The Cook (@edinburghcook) on

It’s been a tough few days, coughing and spluttering and mostly being a grumpy bear. Despite opening the curtains to blizzards and grey skies and thinking I’ll go back to bed I feel I’ve conquered the lurgy that appeared out of know where.  It took control of my nose, my mind and my eyes.

Oh my eyes, no matter where I went it felt like I was walking in to a room that had lingering acrid smoke…..and I could even smell it.

Alas the lurgy equates to nothing more than a common cold, a short sharp spike of feeling ill and a reminder of why staying healthy is good.

The blizzard has passed and it’s time to face the world again.

Thanks to the Daily Prompt for this inspiration.

 

Leave a Reply

